A wish for a *bride*to*be A wedding-in-the-making!

The Month of May came and went. The first week of June has been a roller coaster but worth it.
I had the opportunity to be interviewed regarding my space at Artomatic located this year in
Crystal City, Va. The opportunity couldn’t be better timing. The lovely person / artist, Tammy Vitale whom asked for my interview is a Blogger whom attends the Artomatics . Stay tuned for the interview, I should have it posted within the next few days ! On another side note I have been helping a good friend, Amanda get the finishing touches for her Big Day (wedding#bride to be !!! ) Having been married and all that goes into it, I never thought i would say this but if I could do it all over again, I would have asked for an extra year just to have things ready. hahaha ! wishful thinking right ??? There is a list that we follow and check off…decorations, the cake, the guest list, the flowers, food, music etc. I am enjoying myself while planning and helping finish the tasks for Amanda’s special day. We are down to a week and I’ve given myself a project each day. But I couldn’t be happier for the lovely couple. The location is rustic and outdoors and sounds perfect for a late June wedding. Colors are pastels. will keep you all posted : )

20120615-133229.jpg

center pieces in the making
a little elbow grease and some (stone texture )acrylic spray

20120615-133239.jpg

texture effect on bottles

20120615-133248.jpg

lovely paper selection for the banner

20120615-133257.jpg

paper selection for the banner

20120615-133305.jpg

embellished papers for Banner

20120615-133313.jpg

container for table setting / center piece

20120615-133322.jpg

stenciling the letters for the Banner

20120615-133337.jpg

Cording for Banner

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

